Coffee capsules Bonga Red Mountain Compiostable

100% composable capsule. Bonga Red Mountain was one of the first manufacturers to produce capsules for Nespresso, which can be added to the compost. Ingenious from our point of view!

In the Kaffa region in Ethiopia, coffee beans have been growing wild in the rainforest for thousands of years. This area is to a certain extent the birthplace of the Arabica bean and the coffee from this region is an absolute specialty. The Ethiopian wild coffee is now also available in coffee capsules for the Nespresso machine.

capsule

The Bonga Red Mountain coffee capsules are hermetically sealed, so there is no need for outer packaging. The manufacturer announces that they are currently working on a capsule made from renewable raw materials and that the current coffee capsule made of plastic and aluminum foil is only an intermediate step. Each capsule contains around 5.5 grams of ground and roasted coffee, which comes exclusively from the rainforests of Ethiopia. There the wild beans are picked by hand and then dried in the sun. In our coffee machine, a Nespresso König Capri, the preparation of the Bonga Red Mountain works without any problems. A little more force is only required to close the bracket, i.e. with the original capsules. However, this is the case with almost all coffee capsules from third-party manufacturers.

Aroma

The Ethiopian wild coffee is also sold by the manufacturer in packs with whole beans or ground. On its own intensity scale, which ranges from 1 to 10, the Bonga Red Mountain is rated with a 7. Incidentally, the coffee capsules have a shelf life of around one year from the date of production. A nice, slightly brownish but somewhat short-lived crema has formed on the surface. In the tasting, the Bonga Red Mountain is very harmonious and balanced. On the one hand, the coffee is spicy and aromatic, but has a very pleasant acidity and almost no bitterness. The slightly sweet Bonga Red Mountain seems very digestible to us and, due to its spicy taste, makes you want more. If you would like to try a somewhat special coffee blend and are willing to pay a slightly higher price, the Bonga Red Moutain can be recommended.

The following three varieties are currently available from Bonga Red Mountain:

Bonga Red Mountain, compostable capsules, LUNGO, 10 capsules à 5.5g

Ethiopian wild coffee from certified organic wild collection in compostable capsules, aluminum-free, bio-based

As an active contribution to the protection of the heavily decimated rainforest in Ethiopia, Original Food has been marketing premium wild coffee for over 12 years, thus assuming a pioneering role in sustainability. So it was only logical for Original Food to invest in the development of an ecologically compatible coffee capsule.

Coffee capsules have many advantages: the practical and easy preparation, the aroma protection and consistent coffee quality in every cup. The big and irresponsible disadvantages: The production of the capsules, which mostly contain aluminum, is very energy and CO2-intensive, and the used capsules generate huge mountains of rubbish.

Original Food has worked on a solution and is now (2016) ready for the market: the first certified compostable coffee capsule for Nespresso® systems. It is aluminum-free and bio-based.

The origin of all coffee is in the last mountain rainforests of Ethiopia. There the wild beans are carefully collected by hand by the farmers, dried in the sun and sorted one by one. The traditional long roasting makes the Bonga Red Mountain one of the best coffees in the world.
100% arabica

LUNGO, Café Creme (mild roast) with a spicy base tone, light fruity notes and fine sweetness
Intensity: 4

Processing time: 25 seconds

Organic, Fairtrade, OK compost certified

Bonga Red Mountain, compostable capsules, ESPRESSO, 10 capsules à 5.5g

Ethiopian wild coffee from certified organic wild collection in compostable capsules, aluminum-free, bio-based

As an active contribution to the protection of the heavily decimated rainforest in Ethiopia, Original Food has been marketing premium wild coffee for over 12 years, thus assuming a pioneering role in sustainability. So it was only logical for Original Food to invest in the development of an ecologically compatible coffee capsule.

Coffee capsules have many advantages: the practical and easy preparation, the aroma protection and consistent coffee quality in every cup. The big and irresponsible disadvantages: The production of the capsules, which mostly contain aluminum, is very energy and CO2-intensive, and the used capsules generate huge mountains of rubbish.

Original Food has worked on a solution and has now brought it to market: the first certified compostable coffee capsule for Nespresso® systems. It is aluminum-free and bio-based.

The origin of all coffee is in the last mountain rainforests of Ethiopia. There the wild beans are carefully collected by hand by the farmers, dried in the sun and sorted one by one. The traditional long roasting makes the Bonga Red Mountain one of the best coffees in the world.

100% arabica

Full-bodied ESPRESSO (dark roast) with a spicy base note, mild acidity and fine sweetness
Intensity: 7
Processing time: 15 seconds

Organic, Fairtrade, OK compost certified

Bonga Red Mountain, compostable capsules, RISTRETTO, 10 capsules à 5.5g

Ethiopian wild coffee from certified organic wild collection in compostable capsules, aluminum-free, bio-based

As an active contribution to the protection of the heavily decimated rainforest in Ethiopia, Original Food has been marketing premium wild coffee for over 12 years, thus assuming a pioneering role in sustainability. So it was only logical for Original Food to invest in the development of an ecologically compatible coffee capsule.

Coffee capsules have many advantages: the practical and easy preparation, the aroma protection and consistent coffee quality in every cup. The big and irresponsible disadvantages: The production of the capsules, which mostly contain aluminum, is very energy- and CO2-intensive, and the used capsules create huge mountains of waste.

Original Food has worked on a solution and has now brought it to market: the first certified compostable coffee capsule for Nespresso® systems. It is aluminum-free and bio-based.

The origin of all coffee is in the last mountain rainforests of Ethiopia. There the wild beans are carefully collected by hand by the farmers, dried in the sun and sorted one by one. The traditional long roasting makes the Bonga Red Mountain one of the best coffees in the world.

100% arabica

Very intense, concentrated espresso (very dark roast) with a fruity, dark base tone and dark chocolate notes
Intensity: 9

Processing time: 10 seconds

Organic, Fairtrade, OK compost certified

A wonderful bonga Red Mountain coffee. Enjoyment that you can experience every day.

 

Bonga Red Mountain coffee capsules guarantee fresh coffee enjoyment and are 100% compostable.

It doesn't always have to be an original Nespresso® coffee capsule. Bonga Red Mountain Coffee produces perfectly matched coffee capsules.

Try it yourself!

100% komposierbare Kapsel. Als einer der ersten Hersteller hat die Kapsel von Bonga Red Mountain für Nespresso Kapseln hergestellt, welche mit dem Kompost mitgegeben werden können. Genial aus unserer Sicht!

In der Region Kaffa in Äthiopien wachsen die Kaffeebohnen seit tausenden von Jahren wild im Regenwald. Dieses Gebiet ist somit gewissermassen die Geburtsregion der Arabicabohne und der Kaffee aus dieser Region gilt als absolute Spezialität. Der äthiopische Wildkaffee ist nun auch in Kaffeekapseln für die Nespresso Maschine erhältlich.

 

Kapsel

Die Bonga Red Mountain Kaffeekapseln sind luftdicht verschlossen, womit auf eine Umverpackung verzichtet werden kann. Der Hersteller lässt verlauten, dass man derzeit an einer Kapsel aus nachwachsenden Rohstoffen arbeite und die jetzige Kaffeekapsel aus Kunststoff und Aluminiumfolie nur ein Zwischenschritt sei. In einer Kapsel befindet sich rund 5.5 Gramm gemahlener und gerösteter Kaffee, der ausschliesslich aus den Regenwäldern Äthiopiens stammt. Dort werden die wild wachsenden Bohnen von Hand gepflückt und anschliessend an der Sonne getrocknet. In unserer Kaffeemaschine, einer Nespresso König Capri, funktioniert die Zubereitung des Bonga Red Mountain problemlos. Einzig beim Schliessen des Bügels muss etwas mehr Kraft aufgewendet werden, also bei den Original-Kapseln. Dies ist aber nahezu bei allen Kaffeekapseln von Drittherstellern der Fall.

Aroma

Der äthiopische Wildkaffee wird vom Hersteller übrigens auch in Packungen mit ganzen Bohnen oder gemahlen verkauft. Auf der eigenen Intensitätsskala, die von 1 bis 10 reicht, wird der Bonga Red Mountain mit einer 7 eingestuft. Haltbar sind die Kaffeekapseln übrigens rund ein Jahr ab Produktionsdatum. Auf der Oberfläche hat sich eine schöne, leicht bräunliche aber etwas kurzlebige Crema gebildet. In der Verkostung zeigt sich der Bonga Red Mountain sehr harmonisch und ausgewogen. Auf der einen Seite ist der Kaffee würzig und aromatisch, hat aber eine sehr angenehme Säure und fast keine Bitternoten. Der leicht süssliche Bonga Red Mountain scheint uns sehr bekömmlich und macht aufgrund seines würzigen Geschmacks Lust auf mehr. Wer gerne eine etwas spezielle Kaffeemischung ausprobieren möchte und gewillt ist auch einen etwas höheren Preis zu zahlen, dem kann der Bonga Red Moutain weiter empfohlen werden.

Folgende drei Sorten gibt es im Moment von Bonga Red Mountain:

Bonga Red Mountain, kompostierbare Kapseln, LUNGO, 10 Kapseln à 5,5g

Äthiopischer Wildkaffee aus zertifizierter Bio-Wildsammlung in kompostierbaren Kapseln, aluminiumfrei, biobasiert

Als aktiven Beitrag zum Schutz des stark dezimierten Regenwaldes Äthiopiens vermarket Original Food seit über 12 Jahren Premium-Wildkaffee und übernimmt damit eine Vorreiterrolle für Nachhaltigkeit. So war es für Original Food nur konsequent, in die Entwicklung einer ökologisch verträglichen Kaffeekapsel zu investieren.

Kaffee-Kapseln haben viele Vorteile: die praktische und einfache Zubereitung, den Aromaschutz und gleichbleibende Kaffeequalität in jeder Tasse. Die großen und unverantwortbaren Nachteile: Die Herstellung der meist aluminiumhaltigen Kapseln ist sehr energie- und CO2-intensiv, und die gebrauchten Kapseln sorgen für riesige Müllberge.

Original Food hat an einer Lösung gearbeitet und sie jetzt (2016) zur Marktreife gebracht: die erste zertifizierte kompostierbare Kaffeekapsel für Nespresso®-Systeme. Sie ist aluminiumfrei und biobasiert.

Der Ursprung allen Kaffees liegt in den letzten Bergregenwäldern Äthiopiens. Dort werden die wilden Bohnen von den Bauern sorgfältig von Hand gesammelt, an der Sonne getrocknet und einzeln verlesen. Die traditionelle Langzeitröstung macht den Bonga Red Mountain zu einem der besten Kaffees der Welt.
100% Arabica

LUNGO, Café Creme (milde Röstung) mit würzigem Grundton, leichten fruchtigen Noten und feiner Süße
Intensität: 4

Durchlaufzeit: 25 Sekunden

Bio-, Fairtrade-, OK compost- zertifiziert

Bonga Red Mountain, kompostierbare Kapseln, ESPRESSO, 10 Kapseln à 5,5g

Äthiopischer Wildkaffee aus zertifizierter Bio-Wildsammlung in kompostierbaren Kapseln, aluminiumfrei, biobasiert

Als aktiven Beitrag zum Schutz des stark dezimierten Regenwaldes Äthiopiens vermarket Original Food seit über 12 Jahren Premium-Wildkaffee und übernimmt damit eine Vorreiterrolle für Nachhaltigkeit. So war es für Original Food nur konsequent, in die Entwicklung einer ökologisch verträglichen Kaffeekapsel zu investieren.

Kaffee-Kapseln haben viele Vorteile: die praktische und einfache Zubereitung, den Aromaschutz und gleichbleibende Kaffeequalität in jeder Tasse. Die großen und unverantwortbaren Nachteile: Die Herstellung der meist aluminiumhaltigen Kapseln ist sehr energie- und CO2-intensiv, und die gebrauchten Kapseln sorgen für riesige Müllberge.

Original Food hat an einer Lösung gearbeitet und sie jetzt zur Marktreife gebracht: die erste zertifizierte kompostierbare Kaffeekapsel für Nespresso®-Systeme. Sie ist aluminiumfrei und biobasiert.

Der Ursprung allen Kaffees liegt in den letzten Bergregenwäldern Äthiopiens. Dort werden die wilden Bohnen von den Bauern sorgfältig von Hand gesammelt, an der Sonne getrocknet und einzeln verlesen. Die traditionelle Langzeitröstung macht den Bonga Red Mountain zu einem der besten Kaffees der Welt.

100% Arabica

Vollmundiger ESPRESSO (dunkle Röstung) mit würzigem Grundton, milder Säure und feiner Süße
Intensität: 7
Durchlaufzeit: 15 Sekunden

Bio-, Fairtrade-, OK compost- zertifiziert

Bonga Red Mountain, kompostierbare Kapseln, RISTRETTO, 10 Kapseln à 5,5g

Äthiopischer Wildkaffee aus zertifizierter Bio-Wildsammlung in kompostierbaren Kapseln, aluminiumfrei, biobasiert

Als aktiven Beitrag zum Schutz des stark dezimierten Regenwaldes Äthiopiens vermarket Original Food seit über 12 Jahren Premium-Wildkaffee und übernimmt damit eine Vorreiterrolle für Nachhaltigkeit. So war es für Original Food nur konsequent, in die Entwicklung einer ökologisch verträglichen Kaffeekapsel zu investieren.

Kaffee-Kapseln haben viele Vorteile: die praktische und einfache Zubereitung, den Aromaschutz und gleichbleibende Kaffeequalität in jeder Tasse. Die großen und unverantwortbaren Nachteile: Die Herstellung der meist aluminiumhaltigen Kapseln ist sehr energie- und CO2-intensiv, und die gebrauchten Kapseln sorgen für riesige Müllberge.

Original Food hat an einer Lösung gearbeitet und sie jetzt zur Marktreife gebracht: die erste zertifizierte kompostierbare Kaffeekapsel für Nespresso®-Systeme. Sie ist aluminiumfrei und biobasiert.

Der Ursprung allen Kaffees liegt in den letzten Bergregenwäldern Äthiopiens. Dort werden die wilden Bohnen von den Bauern sorgfältig von Hand gesammelt, an der Sonne getrocknet und einzeln verlesen. Die traditionelle Langzeitröstung macht den Bonga Red Mountain zu einem der besten Kaffees der Welt.

100% Arabica

Sehr intensiver, konzentrierter Espresso (sehr dunkle Röstung) mit fruchtigem, dunklem Grundton und dunkel-schokoladigen Noten
Intensität: 9

Durchlaufzeit: 10 Sekunden

Bio-, Fairtrade-, OK compost- zertifiziert

Kaffeekapseln Bonga Red Mountain Kompiostierbar

Ein wunderbarer Bonga Red Mountain Kaffee. Genuss den Sie täglich erleben dürfen.

 

Bonga Red Mountain Kaffeekapseln garantieren frischen Kaffeegenuss und sind erst noch 100% kompostierbar.

Es muss nicht immer eine Original Nespresso® Kaffeekapsel sein. Bonga Red Mountain Kaffee stellt perfekt abgestimmte Kaffeekapseln her.

 

Probieren Sie es selber aus!

MeineKaffeekapsel.ch I Powered by
Multishops AG | Heinrichstrasse 9 I 8610 Uster import@adama.ch
 
Hotline: 0844 17 17 17
Büro: 043 317 17 17
Mobile: 075 517 17 17
(Keine SMS / WhatsApp)
  • Facebook Social Icon

© 2016 - 2020 by Multishops AG

Website created by www.meinwww.ch I Webdesign Uster, Zürich